homebiographynewsperformancesreviewsarticlesworksdiscographyscorespress kitcontact

String Quartet No. 1
String Quartet No. 2
String Quartet No. 3
Spirituals for String Quartet
Amernet String Quartet
Misha Vitenson, violin
Marcia Littley, violin
Michael Klotz, viola
Jason Calloway, cello

Albany CD Troy1931
[Purchase from Amazon.com]
[Purchase from Albany Records]
[Buy or rent score from Lauren Keiser Music]

For reviews of this CD, as well as some of the works it contains, please visit the Reviews section.
String Quartet No. 1
1. Duos9:44
2. Canons6:10

String Quartet No. 2
1. Introduction - Allegro3:44
2. Scherzo-Vivace3:21
3. Finale - Lento7:58

String Quartet No. 3
1. Fantasy - Variations on Four Notes7:26
2. Scherzo4:03
3. Finale6:44

Fantasy, Fugue and Chaconne for Viola & Cello
1. Melody Over a Drone I1:46
2. Minimalist Tendencies1:42
3. Amazing Grace Notes - Homage to John Harbison1:25
4. Call and Response (Go Down Moses)2:32
5. Two Pentatonic Fragments1:48
6. Minor and Major1:14
7. Melody Over a Drone II1:10
8. Canons and Chorus1:06
9. Homage to Ravel1:18
10. Quodiblet - Fantasy8:40

Steven R. Gerber